关于如何建立一个支持谷歌算法需求并满足互联网用户的网站的 Semalt 建议



内部链接是让访问者留在您的网站上的最有价值的做法之一。它们为 SEO 带来了其他一些好处,例如帮助您索引 Google 尚未发现的其他页面。它还可以改善您的链接流以及您将在此处找到的许多优点(将此索引到有关内部链接的文章)。

本文将讨论我们实施的最佳做法,这些做法有助于改善您网页上的用户体验。

了解内部链接的基本原理

关于内部链接建设的一个奇妙事实是,大多数时候,企业或网站所有者积极参与链接过程。内部链接结构很难单独处理,因此 SEO 专家会邀请内容编写者、用户体验专家、IT 经理和 Semalt 周围的其他团队,包括您网站的利益相关者,在每个开发阶段发表他们的意见。

内部链接对您的 SEO 整体性能有很大影响,并可能影响一系列其他 SEO 因素。

以下是我们用来确保您的网站在 SEO 中表现更好的最佳实践。

用户体验

内部链接如此重要的最重要原因之一是它使您的网站对访问者有利。在网页上,可能有几个元素低于 SEO 标准做法。诸如内容稀少或不完整、首屏广告过多、具有破坏性的插页式广告之类的事情都会让访问者付出代价。这些事情是网站出现高反弹率的一些主要原因。

搜索引擎非常重视您的用户体验,因为他们关心最终用户的光顾。如果搜索者使用搜索引擎并在 SERP 顶部准确找到他们正在寻找的内容,则用户认为该搜索引擎是好的,并且很可能会再次访问。

拥有数十亿个关于不同用户如何与搜索结果和网站交互的数据点,这些搜索引擎已经开发出评估用户体验的算法,并且他们在网站上读取该指标的能力只会增长。随着机器学习、自动算法更新和核心 Web 更新的引入,人们非常重视确保网站尽可能用户友好。

在您的网站上拥有有价值的内容自然会引导您的客户完成客户旅程,并使他们能够完成销售旅程。有了适当的链接结构,您的访问者将能够在他们穿过漏斗时从一个内容跳到另一个内容。最后,您创造了一个绝佳的机会来吸引和留住您的网站的访问者。

链接价值流

我们已经学会了不要仅仅因为一个链接从高质量的外部资源指向该站点而摘下我们的链接构建帽子。我们尽最大努力确保每个入站链接的价值都传递到您网站中的所有页面。

多年前在 Google PageRank 中发现这个秘密后,我们可以看到网站上每个页面的价值,因此变得更容易,或者为什么管理客户的链接结构如此重要。 Page Rank的上升来了,但现在没了,我们再也看不到PR分数了。

今天,我们使用特定于 SEO 工具的页面和几个质量指标。但是,了解我们来自外部来源的入站链接出现在网站上的哪个位置至关重要。我们设置您的网站结构以确保我们不会稀释可以找到页面的价值也很重要。

通过精简导航和限制每个页面上的链接数量,我们可以控制流向每个页面的链接值,从而集中其价值。这样,最重要的页面是承载最多入站流量的页面。

我们的链接建设策略与您网站上的内容密切相关。我们研究您的内容的结构并找出您希望拥有最有价值链接的内容。值得庆幸的是,主页和平面网站的时代已经一去不复返了。这意味着我们不必进行大量清理以控制每个链接的价值,因为 PageRank 值已公平地分配给给定页面上的所有链接。

上下文和层次结构

让访问者点击并滚动浏览您的网站并不是一件坏事。我们尽最大努力让整个网站变得有趣,这就是为什么我们在内容创建日历中进一步传播一些技术和深入的内容。

通过围绕不同主题组织您的内容,并优先考虑获得最多关注的内容,而不是在网站结构中多次点击的内容。

与以前不同,页面不再局限于单个关键字。我们现在可以想到类似于学期论文大纲的术语。页面上的内容和整个网站都应该有一个结构。自然地,提供完整和相关内容以确保读者留在网站上的最有效方法是从高层次到具体内容排列内容。在一个主题内,可以创建另一个主题等等。

最终,这种做法会导致对任何内容的排名,从广泛的顶级搜索一直到意外的长尾关键字搜索,以获取将在您网站上的高度具体和详细的​​内容。

获取网站内容的层次结构对于互联网用户和搜索引擎都很重要。通过组织良好的内容,您的网站可以获得主题相关性。

当我们向客户展示这个想法时,通常会遇到一些阻力。利益相关者可能认为一切都很重要,并在顶部导航或主页上。我们解释说这样做是不明智的,因为过多的关注和链接会干扰为网站上的内容构建上下文。

独特的内容和规范使用

我们无缝地为您的网站提供 100% 的原创内容。在您的网站上拥有完全独特的内容有助于建立强大的品牌,并为您的受众提供优质的用户体验。

搜索引擎不喜欢在其结果中出现重复的内容,因此他们会在结果中过滤掉重复的内容。如果你的内容和其他人一样,你就没有提供任何新的或独特的东西,这几乎不可能突破商品地位,成为你所在行业或利基的权威。

在某些情况下,我们可能会在您的网站中遇到重复的内容问题。然而,这并没有像从另一个网站复制内容那样吸引更多的审查。您的网站上可能存在重复内容,但不会受到 Google 或其他搜索引擎的任何处罚,这也是有原因的。在这种情况下,我们必须绘制并确认我们有重复内容的区域。

为确保您的内容版本不存在于其他任何地方,我们依靠 Copyscape 等抄袭工具来评估您的内容与其他在线内容的相似程度。

通过了解如何导航,我们可以准确地计划我们将如何使用您的规范标签来修复您网站上的相似内容页面、重复内容和分页。从现在开始,我们可以将您的站点地图用作一种工具,以更好地了解在将搜索引擎机器人发送到您页面的不同部分或从中发送出去时我们需要在规范页面和 URL 上分层的内容。

爬取和索引

如果我们不能确保网站的导航是可抓取的,并且只有必要的主导航和其他子导航被编码到每个页面中,那么我们迄今为止所做的一切都将是徒劳的。

不必要的导航会浪费您宝贵的爬行预算和注意力。我们在这里所做的是让搜索引擎看到您的所有内容,并创建一个简单的线性路径,以到达您网站周围主题区域中内容的最深层部分。我们的工作还包括根据主题相关性了解页面之间的关联。

在任何网站上缺乏抓取都会导致错失在关键字词上获得高排名的机会。另外,尽管我们努力深入构建高质量的内容,但不抓取您的网站会使它看起来很浅薄。

结论

随着时间的推移,我们的最佳实践必然会发生变化。鉴于搜索引擎优化的潮流将发生变化,我们需要改进优化策略,以确保我们始终处于领先地位。

用户行为、网站设计趋势和搜索引擎优先级都可能发生变化,我们将继续专注于为您提供最好的服务。

对 SEO 感兴趣?查看我们的其他文章 微博.



mass gmail

Semalt Advice On How To Build A Website That Supports The Needs Of Google's Algorithm And Satisfies Internet Users



Internal links are one of the most valuable practices in getting visitors to stay on your website. They come with several other benefits for SEO, like helping you index other pages that Google is yet to discover. It also improves your link flow and many advantages you will find here (index this to the article on internal links).

This article will discuss the best practices we implement that helps improve the user experience on your pages. 

Understanding The Fundamentals Of Internal Links

One fantastic fact about internal link building is that most times, the business or website owner is actively involved in the linking process. Internal link structure is difficult to handle alone, so SEO pros invite content writers, UX experts, IT managers, and other teams around Semalt, including your website's stakeholders, to give their opinion at every stage of development. 

Internal linking has a big impact on your SEO performance as a whole and can influence a range of other SEO factors.

Here are the best practices we use to ensure your website performs better in SEO. 

User Experience

One of the most significant reasons why internal linking is so important is that it makes your website good for visitors. On a webpage, there could be several elements that fall below SEO standard practices. Things like thin or incomplete content, too many ads above the fold, disruptive interstitials can all cost you, visitors. These things are some of the main reasons why a website experiences high bounce-back rates. 

Search engines place a high value on your user experience as they care about the patronage of their end-users. If a searcher uses a search engine and finds exactly what they are looking for at the top of the SERP, the user considers that search engine to be good and will most likely visit again. 

With billions of data points on how different users can interact with the search results and websites, these search engines have developed algorithms that evaluate the user experience, and their ability to read this metric on a website is only going to grow. As machine learning, automated algorithm updates, and core web updates have been introduced, there is great emphasis on ensuring a website is as user-friendly as possible. 

Having valuable content on your site naturally leads your customers through the customer journey and enables them to complete the sales journey. With a proper linking structure, your visitors will be able to bounce from one content to another as they move through the funnel. In the end, you've created the perfect opportunity to get and keep visitors on your site. 

Flow Of Link Value

We've learned not to take off our link building hat just because a link gets pointed to the site from high-quality external sources. We try our best to ensure that the value of every inbound link passes around all the pages within your website. 

After discovering this secret in Google PageRank years ago, we could see how valuable every page on a site is, so it became easier or and why it was so important to manage the linking structure of our clients. The rise of Page Rank came, but now it's gone, and we can no longer see PR scores at all. 

Today, we use SEO tool-specific pages and several quality metrics. But knowing where our inbound links from external sources appear on a website is vital. It is also critical that we set up your site structure to ensure that we do not dilute the value of the can find the page. 

By streamlined navigation and limiting the number of links on every page, we can control the link value flowing to each page, therefore concentrating its value. This way, the most important pages are what carry the highest amount of inbound traffic. 

Our link-building strategy works for hand in hand with the content on your site. We study how your contents are structures and figure out the content you want to have the most valuable links. Thankfully, gone are the days of homepages and flat sites. This means we do not have to do an extensive clean-up to keep the value of every link in check as the PageRank value is disembarrassed equitably to all the links on a given page. 

Context And Hierarchy

Having your visitors click and scroll through your website isn't a bad thing. We try our very best to make the entire website interesting, which is why we spread some of the technical and deep-dive content further down the content creation calendar. 

By organizing your content around different topics and prioritizing what gets the most amount of focus versus contents which multiple clicks deep in the website strucure. 

Unlike before, a page is no longer limited to a single keyword. We can now think of terms similar to a term paper outline. There should be a structure to the contents on a page and the website as a whole. Naturally, the most efficient way to provide complete and relevant content that ensures a reader stays on the website is to arrange content from the high level down to specifics. Within a topic, it is possible to create another topic and so on. 

Ultimately, this practice leads to ranking on anything from a broad top-level search all the way down to unanticipated long-tail keyword searches for highly specific and detailed content that will be on your website. 

Getting the hierarchy of the content on a website is important for both internet users and search engines. By having content that is well organized, your website gains topical relevance.

When we present this idea to a client, it's common to face some resistance. Stakeholders may think that everything is important and be on the top navigation or the home page. We explain that doing that isn't wise because having too much focus and links interferes with building context for the content on the website.

Unique Content & Canonical Use

Seamlessly, we deliver 100% original content for your website. Having completely unique content on your website helps build a strong brand and gives your audience a quality user experience. 

Search engines frown at having duplicated content in their result, so they filter out duplicated content in their result. And if you have the same content as everyone else, you do not offer anything new or unique, which makes it next to impossible to break through the commodity status and become an authority in your industry or niche. 

In some cases, we may encounter duplicate content issues in your website. This, however, doesn't attract as much scrutiny as duplicating content from another website. There are also reasons why there may be duplicate content on your site that wouldn't attract any penalties from Google or other search engines. In such cases, we must map out and acknowledge areas where we have duplicate content. 

To ensure that your version of the content doesn't exist anywhere else, we rely on plagiarism tools such as Copyscape to evaluate how similar your content is to other content online. 

By knowing how to navigate around, we can accurately plan how we will use your canonical tags to fix similar content pages, duplicate contents, and the pagination on your site. From this point on, we can use your sitemap as a tool to better understand what we need to layer on the canonical pages and URLs when sending search engine bots in and out of the different sections of your page. 

Crawling And Indexing 

Everything we've done thus far will be in vain if we do not ensure that the navigation of a site is crawlable and that only the necessary primary and other sub navigations are coded into each page. 

Having unnecessary navigation wastes your precious crawl budget and focus. What we do here is get the search engines to see all of your content and create an easy linear path to get to even the deepest parts of the content in the topical areas around your site. Our job also includes understanding the association between the pages based on topical relevance. 

A lack of crawling on any website will lead to missed opportunities of being highly ranked on keyword terms. Plus, not having your website crawled will make it look shallow and flat despite our efforts to build quality content in depth. 

Conclusion 

Over time, our best practices are bound to change. Given that the tide of SEO will change, we need to improve our optimizing tactics, and this is to ensure that we always stay on top of our game. 

User behavior, website design trends, and search engine priorities may all change, and we will remain focused on getting you the best services. 

Interested in SEO? Check out our other articles on the Semalt blog.



mass gmail